March Wrap-Up

Another month has ended, and it is time for a wrap-up.
March has been a horrible month for me, both reading-wise and personally. I have had to work a lot of overtime, which meant there wasn’t much time or energy for reading. On top of that, my grandmother passed away, and it has been really tough. As a result, I lost all interest in reading for a few weeks and just had my focus elsewhere.
My grandmother was the only other reader I could discuss books with in my family, and I was lucky to have had her.
She left me a bunch of books, and after her funeral, I picked up a book again.

Sorry, that got depressing really fast…
My wrap-up for March is gonna be really short. I ended up reading 5 books – 2 physical and 3 audiobooks. So let’s get around to talk about them!

Audiobooks:

One of Us is Next by Karen McManus: This was my first read of the month and a book I had been planning to read for a very long time. I did not like it as much as the previous book in the series, but it was enjoyable, easy, and light. It had some good elements, and it did catch my attention and entertained me. Unfortunately, that is also all it did.
Full review here: One of Us is Next

Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris: Now, I love a good domestic thriller, but I often find them very similar to each other and often not very original. This book, however, was something else. It had a great plot, good twists and was packed with entertainment and thrilling parts. It was definitely one of the better thrillers I have read.
Full review: Behind Closed Doors

Crush by Tracy Wolff: This was the second book in the Crave series, and I enjoyed it. The book was better written than the first book, and it had a lot more to offer.
The book is VERY YA cheesy, but sometimes that is just the type of book we need! It was an easy book, easy to follow, and easy to like. It had its eye-rolling moments, but I have to admit I really liked it.
Full review: Crush

Physical books:

Any Way the Wind Blows by Rainbow Rowell: I bought this book back when it first came out, but I didn’t really feel like starting it. To be honest, I didn’t really like the second book in the series and was scared this one would be a letdown as well.
BUT IT WASN’T! I loved the book, it was exactly what I wanted it to be and the type of ending Carry On deserved to have. I’m so happy I finally got around to it.
Full review: Any Way the Wind Blows


The Little Book Of Otter Philosophy by Jennifer McCartney: I received this book from the Danish publisher company HarperCollins Nordic and finally got around to reading it. I have only written the review in Danish, so I’ll add a little more to this wrap-up. The book is a humorous self-help book that not only contains some actual good and helpful tips. It also includes fun facts about otters (adorable, right?), quizzes, reading suggestions, drink recipes, and much more.
The books in this series are adorable! They are fun to read, and they actually helped me through some rough things. I can highly recommend you check them out!
Full (Danish) review: Den Lille Bog om Odderens Filosofi


How did your March go? Did you read any good books? Please share below!

Leave a comment